Board of Trustees

Our Library is governed by a Board of Trustees, who are appointed either by the City of Powell River or by the Powell River Regional District.  Board meetings are held monthly on the second Monday of each month at 3:45 p.m. in the Committee Room at City Hall.  However, these times are subject to change so for more information consult our Events Calendar on our home page.  Want to read the portions of Library Policy that are about the Board?  Just click here.

A list of our current Trustees and their email addresses appears below:

Rob Arnstein Trustee isazoo1@shaw.ca
Patrick Brabazon Trustee - Regional District Representative
brabazon@shaw.ca
Wendy Cocksedge Trustee wcocksedge@hotmail.com
Debbie Dee Trustee - City Council Representative ddee@cdpr.bc.ca
Ken Greenwell Trustee anamcara@shaw.ca
Emma Larocque Trustee emlarocque@shaw.ca
Melissa Leigh Trustee Melissa.Leigh@shawbiz.ca
Jim Palm City Council Alternate jpalm@cdpr.bc.ca
Colin Palmer Regional District Alternate  
Jon Van Oostveen Chair jonvanoostveen@gmail.com
Linda Rosen Trustee lindajack@telus.net
Roberta Villeneuve Vice Chair roberta_villeneuve@shaw.ca

Designed by Digital Dementia